Name Address Phone E-Mail Address Webpage Specialty Employer Registration Availability for Consulting Resumé Comments
Bunch, Bryan W. P.O. Box 1812
Frankfort, KY 40602-1812
502-875-6180 voice
502-875-6181 fax
bwbunch@bwbunch.com   Control Surveys,
Topographic Surveys,
Digital Terrain and Sub-terrain Modeling,
Digital Mapping and Editing,
Surface Hydrology and Hydraulics
  Ky: RPG #1033

Ky: PLS #2946

Yes, for specialties listed only  
Chesnut, Donald R. Kentucky Geological Survey
228 MMRB
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0107
859-257-5500 chesnut@kgs.mm.uky.edu www.uky.edu/kgs Carboniferous Geology &
Paleontology
Kentucky Geological Survey Ky: #1192 Not Available  
Dockstader, David 13803 Harbour View Ct.
Prospect, KY 40059
502-228-4274 david.dockstader@kctcs.edu   Structural Geology, Environmental Geology, Geologic Photography Jefferson Community College    
Folk, Billy Gene

794 Independence Drive
Madisonville, KY 42431

270-821-7343 billy_folk@yahoo.com   Environmental and Coal Danco Engineering, Inc. Kentucky - # 0064; Indiana - # 242; Illinois - # 196-000110
Virginia - # 00023; Tennessee - # TNO-464;
North Carolina - # 1473
Available for consulting
Fries, Dennis (Denny)

100 Rosemont St.
Somerset, KY 42503

606-678-0137
606-875-3345
dwfries@newwavecomm.net
Dennis.Fries@kctcs.edu Environmental and Coal Somerset Community College Kentucky - # 0018; Tennessee - # 00000807 Available for consulting
Hopkins, Richard A. MARRICH, Inc
P.O.Box 9179
Knoxville, Tn 37940-0179
865-573-4188 hopkinsrich@worldnet.att.net site characterization - quality assurance, program
management, and geophysical applications.
MARRICH, Inc
P.O.Box 9179
Knoxville, Tn 37940-0179
FL: #655
GA: #226
KY: #0177
TN: #006
Yes Current certification: OSHA 8 HR, OSHA 8 HR Site Supervisor and Manager, and medical surveillance
Kuehn, Kenneth W. "Ken" Department of Geography and Geology
Western Kentucky University
1906 College Heights Blvd.
#3
Bowling Green, KY 42101-1066
270-745-3082 kenneth.kuehn@wku.edu   soft-rock geology Western Kentucky University KY: #2341 Yes. Coal, oil, natural gas, karst geology, environmental geology. Welcomes and responds to all public inquiries about Geology. Available to speak at schools, churches, and civic organizations but usually requires 30 days advance notice.
Major, Jeffrey D. 1100 South Clay St.
P.O. Box 742
Hopkinsville, KY 42241-0742
270.886.6060 voice
270.886.2187 FAX
jmajor@wedrill.com www.wedrill.com Environmental & Geologic Consulting ; Contracting Aggregate, Coal, & Mineral Exploration; Diamond Core, Geotechnical, & Environmental Drilling Environmental Consultants, Inc. KY: #292
TN: #633
AR: #156
Yes
Morgan, Henry M. 9551 Redhill Maxwell Road
Utica, Ky 42376
270-275-9207 hmorgan700@yahoo.com   Petroleum Geology Retired Ky: #5
Indiana: #1975
Retired  
Philley, John C. 1001 Knapp Avenue
Morehead, KY 40351
606-784-4881 jphilley@mis.net   Professor Emeritus of Geology Morehead State University Ky: #0006    
Robertson, Joe A.

103 High Forest Drive
Belleville, IL

  jarobertson@imsif.com www.imsif.com
robertsonjoe.wordpress.com
Mine Subsidence Illinois Mine Subsidence Insurance Fund Ky. #2545
Illinois #196.001311
Missouri #2012015845
  Geotechnical Investigator
Rodgers, Bruce A. 204 37th Avenue N #319, St. Petersburg, Florida 33704   axisges@tampabay.rr.com www.axisges.com Environmental Geology and Sinkhole/Foundation Investigations
Bruce A. Rodgers, P.G., P.A. Alabama #349
Texas #1232
Wyoming #PG-2982
Utah #5328507-2250
Nebraska # G-77
Tennessee #4219
Florida #PG1114
Missouri # 999
Kentucky #KY52
Consulting services include: environmental geology, karst, hydrology, permitting, industrial compliance  
Stickney, Jack 2225 Lilly Ferry Rd.
Irvine, KY 40336
606-723-6856 Environmental geology, Hydrogeology, Coal, Oil & Gas Ky: #0156
AK: #375
NC: #895
Available for contract work DOE Top Secret Clearance (Q)
Vinsant, Barry

337 Trammel Creek Dr.
Alvaton, KY 42122

(270) 535-2411 vinex42122@yahoo.com Consulting, Oil and gas prospect generation Vinsant Geological Consulting Ky. #791 Contact for availability
Wood, Mark F. 1045 Alta Vista Rd.
Louisville, KY 40205
502-891-0064 mwood0021@kctcs.edu Petroleum Geology, Sedimentology Jefferson, Technical and Community College AIPG CPG #10895
Ky.: #KY-2384